Break Free with Karen Hunt
Break Free Podcast with Karen Hunt
Nickel: The Dirty Business of Clean Energy
2
0:00
-13:17

Nickel: The Dirty Business of Clean Energy

"To many westerners it seemed a paradise. Another world, a secret world." The Killing Fields
2

I redid this recording. I have a new microphone and my awesome son showed me how to fix the sound so I’m really excited.

This is the first in a two-part series. The second is about Bitcoin.

Far from the upper echelons of society where the rich and powerful espouse their commitment to “saving the planet,” lies a dark underworld of exploitation and death.

The blood-red rivers of Norilsk, Russia

To find out more about REE, you can read my previous essay, The Magic of Rare Earth Elements.

Thank you for listening! Please consider subscribing, share and comment.

Break Free with Karen Hunt is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, please consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

2 Comments
Break Free with Karen Hunt
Break Free Podcast with Karen Hunt
I comment on free speech, protecting our children, and exposing the lies of the media, exploring the big picture through a personal lens, offering insight into this dystopian era. “Karen is one of the most astute writers [today.]" Trish Wood