4

In Conversation with Rick Munn: Way of the Warrior

‎"The successful warrior is the average man, with laser-like focus." ~ Bruce Lee
4
Transcript

No transcript...

My interview starts at 38:50. It’s about 20 minutes long.

Here are all my apologies first!

I tried to edit this video with no success. I need a tech-savvy assistant! The lighting is terrible. I am always on the move, so I do not have a studio with proper lighting and sound, I’m always improvising.

This won’t get better anytime soon! I am hoping to drive across the United States in a couple of months, writing along the way. And if the friendly skies are still open for travel in the fall, I intend to take a trip to India and do some writing from there. When I was in Costa Rica last year, the noise of the insects was so loud it interfered with my interviews, but to me, that gives it all a bit more atmosphere! I am a traveler!

I was really happy Rick chose to talk about my essay, Way of the Warrior. It’s always refreshing to get away from the darker topics and share some of the ways I’ve found to be inspired and motivated.

We focused on the Bruce Lee quote: ‎"The successful warrior is the average man, with laser-like focus."

Hope you enjoy the conversation!

Leave a comment

Share

GUEST 2 OVERVIEW: Karen Hunt is a prolific blogger, the author/illustrator of 19 children’s books, co-founder of InsideOUT Writers, founder of My World Project, author of the YA Fantasy series, NIGHT ANGELS CHRONICLES and the sci-fi novel LUMINARIA: Tales of Earth & Oran, Love & Revenge. She has written countless essays and articles, exploring this dystopian era. She is a 2nd-degree black belt in Tang Soo Do, a full contact boxer and kickboxer, who started the first (and only) boxing club for girls in Luxor, Egypt.

Her writing can be found on Substack at:Break Free with Karen Hunt

Karen is on x (Twitter) at: karenalainehunt

4 Comments
Break Free with Karen Hunt
Break Free Podcast with Karen Hunt
I comment on free speech, protecting our children, and exposing the lies of the media, exploring the big picture through a personal lens, offering insight into this dystopian era. “Karen is one of the most astute writers [today.]" Trish Wood