9 Comments

Yup smh

Expand full comment
Jul 27, 2022·edited Jul 27, 2022

I was recently forced to wear a mask and answer 20 questions to visit my daughter in the hospital. Of course, one of the questions is have you tested positive for covid in the last 10 days. I answered I have never tested positive for covid. The real answer is that I have never been tested period, and with any luck, I never will. I know perfectly healthy people who routinely test for no good reason. This, to me, borders on insanity; certainly psychologically impaired. Now we see this is another way for the unscrupulous to harvest your DNA for all kinds of nefarious reasons. It seems as if the whole world has lost the plot, and the naive are assisting. I'm glad I'm old.

Expand full comment
Jul 27, 2022·edited Jul 27, 2022

"The" media? There are no such things. You are a media now.

(Off-topic:

I recently heard a man said "we were little mediums at large." Even the radio host could not control himself!)

Expand full comment

https://fortune.com/2018/07/25/glaxosmithkline-23andme-gsk/

This was an article from 2018 from Fortune

Expand full comment
Jul 26, 2022Liked by Karen Hunt aka KH Mezek

When I went back to school to finish my BSN I had to take a genetics course. Having to do research for papers on ethical issues, I came across quite a bit of information regarding the 23 and me and other online “genetic testing” centers. I also learned that when your baby is born and they get that initial blood work done for genetic screening, those blood cards are stored in the state that the child is born in and they are never destroyed; you have to ask for them to be destroyed. There was a case in Texas where a bunch of those cards were sold to the military.

https://www.wadsworth.org/programs/newborn/screening

https://www.darkdaily.com/2010/03/05/parents-outraged-at-warehousing-of-dna-saved-from-newborn-baby-screening-programs-and-used-for-clinical-laboratory-testing/

Expand full comment
Jul 26, 2022Liked by Karen Hunt aka KH Mezek

And another conspiracy “theory” becomes reality. Any others out there?

Expand full comment