24 Comments
Dec 14, 2021Liked by Karen Hunt aka KH Mezek

I did wonder about that while reading the email version. Thanks for clarifying.

Expand full comment

Okay, but if we are opposed to all the lies and manipulation we should not begin to use their propaganda words and terminology. Our enemies globally define a 'white supremacist' as anyone opposed to their agendas - so a black Christian conservative is a 'white supremacist' in their parlance.

Also there is no 'pandemic' or 'covid' - we shouldn't accede to that tyrannical narrative.

Expand full comment
Nov 29, 2021Liked by Karen Hunt aka KH Mezek

Thank you for the clarification! 😁

Expand full comment
Nov 29, 2021Liked by Karen Hunt aka KH Mezek

buuuut.... I thought all white people are supremacists now.

I have learned I must be very careful with my words neverthelsss it seems someones eye balls start bleeding

Expand full comment
Nov 29, 2021Liked by Karen Hunt aka KH Mezek

I understood what you meant. But thanks for clarifying, some people must not have enough to do

Expand full comment
Nov 29, 2021Liked by Karen Hunt aka KH Mezek

We know your heart.

Expand full comment
Nov 29, 2021Liked by Karen Hunt aka KH Mezek

Karen, Thqnks for clarifying. Probably should not have been necessary but just in case, for those who....and all that. Good thinking

Expand full comment
founding
Nov 29, 2021Liked by Karen Hunt aka KH Mezek

Wellll, I read it in the original,and I disagreed with it and what you were saying. But,then again, I also disagreed with other points you made. Still, I can't say I was offended or angry or thought of unsubscribing. I did take another sip of my coffee and thought "She sure writes well,if somewhat too powerfully for early Sunday morning." No one can ever accuse you of being too subtle.

Expand full comment
author

Well, this is a abut if a nightmare for me. I finished the essay at 4 am and finally slept. Then realized when a reader messaged me the disaster. Then took me a while to realize that even though I had corrected it on my Substack all my subscribers wouldn't see the corrected version. Thus the above message. Thanks everyone!

Expand full comment
Nov 29, 2021Liked by Karen Hunt aka KH Mezek

I understood the intent of the sentence incl juxtapositioning with BLM and Antifa all good Karen and thank you

Expand full comment
Nov 29, 2021Liked by Karen Hunt aka KH Mezek

Hello Karen, Yes, I was offended also, and thought of unsubscribing. “We cannot let our spirits die.” Odd that this sentence is in the same essay as calling Kyle a ‘white supremacist’. He is a young man who has spirit. He is a fire cadet, a trained EMT, a nursing student, and obviously idealistic. I agree with Susanna. It’s not construed. You were uninformed. You should have watched the Tucker Carlson interview to get the whole story. Possibly you wrote the essay before the airing. Your writings are vastly entertaining. Your wording fascinating. I would hate to quit you, but if the CA sun has affected your open mind, come to the Midwest. Kyle went to his Dad’s town of Kenosha to extinguish fires and administer aid to the wounded if need be…..which was given to antifa. Yes, he was armed, but he suspected it would be dangerous. He supports BLM as a believer in fairness for all, even though he is misinformed on that one. Be that as it may, best to you and Thank You for sharing your talent with us.

Expand full comment
Nov 29, 2021Liked by Karen Hunt aka KH Mezek

I, too, was quite surprised when I read the email this morning. I forwarded it to others with the qualification that I agreed with everything you essayed except that paragraph about Kyle. I had just begun following you and subscribed to your email blog and was taken aback as well.

Expand full comment
Nov 29, 2021Liked by Karen Hunt aka KH Mezek

Thank you for the clarification. I was taken aback as well. I am a recent subscriber and have enjoyed reading through your archives. I’m glad to have found you!

Expand full comment

Hi Karen, I appreciate this clarification as I was disturbed by that comment as well, and am thankful that you've taken the time to correct it. However, I think I'd be remiss if I didn't say that I don't think it could just be "construed" that way - that seemed to be pretty much exactly what you were saying. My apologies if I've misunderstood, but I think it's important as people of truth who are committed to integrity and honesty to admit our mistakes - and I'm not saying this to put you down as I admire you greatly and we all make mistakes (me pretty much every day). Thanks for all that you do and keep writing.

Expand full comment